herostill.blogg.se

Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid
Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid




  1. #Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid install
  2. #Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid serial
  3. #Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid full

#Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid serial

Were you given a special installer with your purchase which may have accepted the serial number? You may want to look for your original installation media to see if it can provide any additional insight.ĭepending upon your creative needs you may want to look at Photoshop Elements 13 - Photo and video editing software | Adobe Elements family depending upon what type of photo editing you use Photoshop Elements 13 may fulfill those needs.Īlternately we do offer the Creative Cloud Photography plan which includes the most current version of Photoshop and Photoshop Lightroom with the membership.

#Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid install

I am unsure how you were able to install on the other two computers. It has the right number of digits but I am unable to decode it.

adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid

Monique28e I am so sorry but the serial number you sent me was invalid. (When I checked that box, a confirmation popped up in the chat box that I was to receive a transcript of the session.) Seems to me there's something fishy going on and now I don't even have record of the chat. Also, I marked the box to have a transcript of the chat sent to me once the chat was finished and I have yet to receive it. There was no cause to end the chat while I was in the middle of typing a reply to their question about the receipt. I was not in any way rude, disrespectful or vulgar. Sorry to vent but this is very frustrating and the customer care rep was extremely rude in ending the chat while we were still chatting.

#Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid full

Also, why are so many other people experiencing the same problem with their older versions of Photoshop when they try to install it on a new computer? Valid serial #'s suddenly turning up as invalid? That is very strange! It seems like if we fork out that much money for a product, we should be able to use it for it's full life. My question is (which no one seems to be able to answer): WHY did a perfectly legal/valid serial number all of a sudden become invalid? I am the original purchaser of the program and it has only been installed by me at home. BUT, I did type in the number on my account page (to add a product) and it came up invalid. It's the same serial number from Day 1 of installation over 6 years ago. I don't need to find the serial # because it's neatly printed on a sticker on the back of the case. Wish me luck!Īs for the "Find your serial number" link: I did try that, thank you, but it didn't help. That phone number has been the same for 15 years so that may help. Anyways, the rep never told me they could also check by phone number.

adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid

I usually do register all software I get so I cannot imagine that I didn't for this one. I'm pretty sure I registered the product but I'm not 100% sure. I gave the customer care rep 3 emails that it could've been but he/she didn't find anything. When I first bought my program, I had a different email address. My program worked beautifully and I was super happy with it! I just want to be able to use it again.

adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid

Maybe this is a ploy to get people to just buy their new cloud programs. Maybe Adobe did some updating of their files and got rid of, or somehow invalidated, old serial numbers.

adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid

Seems to me I'm not the only one with this issue. So why now, all of a sudden, is the serial number "invalid"? If it was invalid to begin with, then why didn't it tell me so when I first installed it? Then I could've taken care of the issue with the retailer while I still had the receipt. (Most people wouldn't.) I didn't think I would need it especially since the program has worked properly for YEARS! When I had installed it on my old computer and entered the serial number, it recognized it as a VALID number. But seriously, I don't have a receipt any longer. I bought the program about 6 or more years ago! Jeff: Do YOU keep receipts THAT long for things you buy? If you do, kudos to you. I sent a photo of my case, disc and serial # sticker and they said it all looked good but I need to show them a receipt. It didn't take me a long time to respond. I was typing! GRRRR!!!! That was very rude! It was just a short few sentences. This is so frustrating! I was on chat with customer service and was in the middle of typing a response when "Satwinder" closed the chat due to "not hearing from me in a while".






Adobe photoshop cs4 serial number is invalid