herostill.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac 1tb review
Western digital my passport for mac 1tb review











  1. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW FOR MAC
  2. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW SERIAL

The drive is similar to the 1TB WD10TPVT found in the My Passport Studio, although this one integrates the USB 2.0 controller with the circuit board of the drive, allowing for fewer internal components and circuitry. With a little effort from a fingernail and an old credit card, we were able to split the case open without damaging it, exposing custom hard drive within.

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW FOR MAC

The My Passport for Mac isn’t exactly the easiest case to take apart, with two plastic case halves which snap together very securely.

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB REVIEW SERIAL

The bottom of the drive is all-black, with black rubber feet and a product information label which includes important information such as the model number and serial number. It’s a small thing for sure, but we still see new drives released with old interface designs. The USB port is actually a Micro-USB connection on the drive, a nice touch since most users have done away with dated mini-USB cords. The back of the drive contains one USB 2.0 port and an LED activity light. The color scheme is two-tone with a black border and bottom half, with a brushed-metal appearance top cover. The case on the My Passport for Mac is plastic versus aluminum on the My Passport Studio, which adds some layer of cost savings as well as makes this particular model lighter than the other offering. The new My Passport for Mac changes the design slightly from the previous model, with the most notable difference being the new color scheme which is designed to match the aluminum-bodied MacBook-line from Apple. Height 0.60 Inches, Length 4.35 Inches, Width 3.23 Inches.

western digital my passport for mac 1tb review

In this review we take a look at the more affordable 1TB My Passport for Mac, which offers a stylish all-plastic case and a USB 2.0 interface with the price listed at $129. Besides the new look, the latest models increase the capacities offered, upping the previous cap at 500GB to 750GB and 1TB. Western Digital completely redesigned and increased the capacity on both their My Passport for Mac and My Passport Studio portable hard drives.

western digital my passport for mac 1tb review

Western Digital completely redesigned and increased the capacity on both their My Passport for Mac and My Passport Studio portable hard drives.













Western digital my passport for mac 1tb review